Thursday, September 11, 2014

add 1120 Walking papers

Walking Papers is a bluesy post-grunge rock band formed by Jeff Angell and Barrett Martin, two long-serving veterans of the Seattle music scene. Jeff sang and played guitar for the bands Post Stardom Depression and The Missionary Position, and Barrett, a drummer and multi-instrumentalist, played for grunge pioneers Skin Yard and Screaming Trees, as well as the super groups Mad Season and Tuatara. This debut album features a stellar cast of musicians who have each added their unique musical voice to the album: The rumbling bass lines of Duff McKagan (Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver), the blistering guitar work of Mike McCready (Pearl Jam, Mad Season), the elegant keyboard stylings of Benjamin Anderson, and the soulful horn arrangements of Dave Carter, Dan Spalding, and Ed Ulman. The album was recorded by Catherine Ferrante at Avast Studios in Seattle, and mixed by Jack Endino at Soundhouse in Seattle. Album mastering was done by Chris Hanzsek at Hanzsek Audio.
Walking Papers show that a great song can be conveyed with thundering drums, rumbling bass, and a howling guitar just as easily as it can with percolating marimbas and shimmering vibraphone. The songs on this album can stand alone as individual stories, but taken together as a whole, they convey a much larger narrative with tales of wandering souls, the collisions of will, and the dark beauty of the American heart.

01 Already Dead  3:59 
02 The Whole World's Watching  3:50 
03 Your Secret's Safe With Me  4:13 
04 Red Envelopes  3:41 
05 Leave Me In The Dark  4:19 
06 The Butcher  2:51 
07 Two Tickets  5:05 
08 I'll Stick Around  4:41 
09 Capital T  4:55 
10 A Place Like This  4:29 
11 Independence Day  5:09 

No comments: